Open Meditation

 You are cordially invited to a new monthly group called “Open Meditation.” Whether you are a beginner who is just curious about meditation or whether you have been meditating for many years – you are welcome. At its root, Meditation is a natural and deeply human practice. We are not teaching a particular form of meditation or doctrine. You don’t need to know anything, do any particular activity or believe in anything. We will have brief readings, one 25-minute period of sitting with walking meditation, and time for journaling and sharing. You can drop in when it serves you, or come regularly. If you are late, just come in quietly and join us. If you have questions, speak with one of us at coffee hour on Sunday, or give us a call.

We will meet beginning in October every third Friday in Forbes Hall. Facilitators: Beverly Shoenberger (424-235-9002) and Carol Ring (310) 310-2539. 

Date / Time: 
Repeats every month on the third Friday until Fri Sep 18 2020 .
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Contact Name: 
Beverly Shoenberger
Carol Ring