Adult Programs - Open Meditation

We gather twice a month to sit together quietly for 20 minutes, to walk with gentle awareness for seven minutes, and to explore the integration of meditation with ordinary life through reading and sharing. Anyone who senses they would benefit from 20 minutes of silent, non-guided sitting is welcome to join us. We have found that this time of quiet meditation and shared exploration can be deeply nourishing – a time of simply “being” amidst all the “doing” of our lives.

If you have questions, speak with either Beverly Shoenberger or Carol Ring at coffee hour, or contact Beverly at 424-235-9002, openmeadowcoaching@gmail.com  or Carol at 310-310-2539, carol.ring.la@gmail.com
 
Date / Time: 
Repeats every month on the second Monday and on the fourth Monday and on the last Monday until Mon Sep 28 2020 except Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018.
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Contact Name: 
Beverly Shoenberger
Carol Ring