Open Meditation

We gather twice a month to sit together quietly for 20 minutes, to walk with gentle awareness for seven minutes, and to explore the integration of meditation with ordinary life through reading and sharing. Anyone who senses they would benefit from 20 minutes of silent, non-guided sitting is welcome to join us. We have found that this time of quiet meditation and shared exploration can be deeply nourishing – a time of simply “being” amidst all the “doing” of our lives.

If you have questions, speak with either Beverly Shoenberger or Carol Ring at coffee hour, or contact Beverly at 424-235-9002, openmeadowcoaching@gmail.com  or Carol at 310-310-2539, carol.ring.la@gmail.com
Date / Time: 
Repeats every month on the second Monday and on the fourth Monday and on the last Monday until Mon Sep 28 2020 except Mon Dec 24 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Tue Nov 12 2019.
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm
Contact Name: 
Beverly Shoenberger
Carol Ring