Choir Practice
Date / Time:
Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
SummerSing
Date / Time:
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Choir Practice
Date / Time:
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
SummerSing
Date / Time:
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Voices of all shapes, sizes, and levels of (in)experience are invited to join DeReau in the sanctuary on Wednesday evenings, 7:30pm-8:30pm, June19th - July 10th, as we travel through our church's hymnals - together growing more familiar with the music that helps to fuel our UU traditions.  For more information, send a note to music@uusm.org.

Benefit Concert for Homeboy Industries...presented by UUCCSM
Date / Time:
Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

On June 23, at 7:30 p.m., UUCCSM will present celebrated singer-songwriter, actor and activist Kris Kristofferson and singer-songwriter John Flynn playing a benefit concert on behalf of Homeboy Industries.  The event will be held at the Smothers Theater in Malibu.  For more information, see http://www.homeboyindustries.org/news-events/view/benefit-concert-june-23-2013/

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Friday, May 3 at noon (PST). Tickets can be purchased in person at the Smothers Theater box office, over the phone at 310.506.4522 or online atarts.pepperdine.edu/tickets.

A special password-protected, Internet only presale will begin Tuesday, April 30 at noon and run until Thursday, May 2 at 11:59pm. The password for this pre-sale will be: homeboy.

America Singing: Patriotism or Pride - Choir Concert
Date / Time:
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm

On June 22, 2013 at 7pm, the choir will present "America Singing: Patriotism or Pride", in observation of Independence Day.  Tickets are $15 in advance or $18 at the door.  This is a Dining for Dollars event, and tickets may also be purchased through our Dining for Dollars silent auction on February 17 and 24.

Choir Practice
Date / Time:
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
SummerSing
Date / Time:
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Piano Tuning
Date / Time:
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Choir Rehearsal
Date / Time:
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 7:30pm - 9:15pm

Weekly rehearsal for choir members held fall through spring in sanctuary